top of page

The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

The #1 New York times and Sunday Times bestseller


Why this pic? no hurry you'll know once you read the book. Sidenote - Alcestis


Alright, folks, strap in because I am absolutely buzzing to share my thoughts on "The Silent Patient." Like, seriously, my mind is doing cartwheels and jazz hands after gobbling up this mind-bending rollercoaster of a book. 😱📚

Picture this: you crack open the pages, and boom, you're thrust into the mysterious world of Alicia Berenson, a once-vibrant artist now trapped in silence. Whoa, hold up! What happened there? This book doesn't mess around – it dives headfirst into the mind games, and I was instantly hooked. 🎨🤐

And oh boy, meet Theo Faber, our psychotherapist protagonist with a determination that could probably move mountains. He's on a mission to unravel Alicia's silence, and you're right there with him, heart racing as he navigates the twists and turns of this psychological maze. 🕵️‍♂️🔍

I mean, let's talk about emotions, people! Every page is like an emotional bungee jump. One moment you're feeling empathy for Alicia, next you're side-eyeing other characters, trying to figure out their angles. It's like riding an emotional rollercoaster while solving a puzzle, and I was so here for it. 😲😢😠

The writing – oh my days, the writing! Alex Michaelides crafts sentences that are pure art. Seriously, this guy knows how to wield words like a magician. The atmosphere? It's dripping with tension and intrigue, setting the stage for mind-blowing revelations that left me in awe. 🎩✨

But can we talk about those plot twists without giving anything away? Mind = blown. Like, I had to stop and reevaluate my entire existence after some of those twists hit me. If you're into stories that mess with your head (in the best possible way), you'll be fist-pumping the air like a champ. 🥊🤯

I kid you not, "The Silent Patient" is an emotional rollercoaster, a puzzle that'll have you piecing together clues and second-guessing everything you think you know. It's like an intellectual workout for your brain, and I was absolutely here for the mental gymnastics. 🧩💪

So, if you're ready for a ride that'll make you question silence, secrets, and the very fabric of reality, grab a copy of this book right now. Seriously, it's a one-way ticket to a literary adventure that you won't be able to shut up about (pun totally intended). Get ready to be mind-blown! 🤯📖🚀


I uploaded a book trailer just so my heart could pump even faster, check it out!

Your most welcome btw


Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page